The following presentation was prepared and delivered by our Chairman (2012-2013) Hubert Laird. It was greatly appreciated as was the huge workload he completed during the year.

This presentation is best viewed FullScreen

A more comprehensive report will later be added to this post.


Added 19 August 2013

Annual General Meeting Report

The AGM was held on Monday 22nd May in the Village Hall Glenealy. There was a very good attendance.

The then Chairman Hubert Laird made a power point presentation on the projects and progress throughout the year.

He also outlined the proposed possible sites for the community wind turbine and went through the details of the electricity monitors which were available at the meeting.

Christoph Walter from MosArt Ltd advised the meeting on the upgrades to houses and energy savings in the Ballynagran Energy Community achieved to date.

Christoph also outlined the research completed within the Ballynagran Energy Plus as part of the INTERREG co-funded project ZECOS – Development and Introduction of the Communal Zero CO2e Emission Certification System as a Tool for Sustainable Communities and Regions –

The forthcoming Small Grants Scheme and any suggestions for the scheme were also discussed at the meeting.

Hubert Laird then advised the meeting that it was with regret he would not be going forward for re-election for family reasons. On behalf of the central committee, Pat King vice chairman thanked Hubert for his efforts during his term of office.

The following officers were deemed as re-elected at the AGM: Pat King Vice Chairman* (elected Chairman at subsequent committee meeting), Philip Geoghegan, Valentine Cosgrave, Nils Lignell. The position of Secretary/Treasurer is being held open for Declan O’Flaherty.

The following officers were co-opted on to the central committee: Ann Wood, Lizzie McElhinney.

Want to help us make a difference?

We are looking for volunteers to help us in achieving our objectives from which the whole community will benefit. We also welcome and suggestions you may have or policies you would like to see adopted. Please contact Chairman Pat King on 087 256 2083. The committee welcomes Liam Carty to the team. Liam has joined us from the TÚS scheme.


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Proudly powered by WordPress and BuddyPress | Terms | Privacy   -  Copyright © 2012 - 2024     Ballynagran Energy Plus  and  The Owner  -   All Rights Reserved.